Man On The MOOn

Kid Cudi has been one of my favorite hip-hop recording artist sense 7th grade.  I first started listening to the song Day n’ Night and instantly fell in love with his tone of voice and the random but cool lyrics that go along with the flow of the beat.  Whenever I listen to his songs I feel the same way; spacey, curious, and happy.  Cudi’s first show of fame was with the song “Day n’ Night” from his first album Man on the Moon: The End of Day.  He reached number five on Billboard Hot 100 and Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs charts.

Kid Cudi grew up in Cleveland, Ohio and was born on January 30th, 1984 which would make him twenty-eight. Cudis real name is Scott Ramon Seguro Mescudi and his last name relates to his fame name because Mes(cudi) obviously has Cudi in it.  He rearranged the word and made it his name he is known for ‘Kid Cudi’.  His dad died from cancer when he was only eleven years old, this had a significant affect on Cudi which made a huge impact on his personality and music.  Later, Cudi admits about his daughter and says,”…I have a daughter, born March 26th of this year.  Her name is Vada, and she is f*cking awesome.”  This was in 2010 so two years ago which would make her 2 years old now.  I have not found out who the mom is so if anybody wants to fill me in that would be great!

Kid Cudi has come out with 3 albums in his career, Man on the Moon: The End of Day, Man on the Moon 2: The Legend of Mr. Rager (my personal favorite), and WZRD that just came out.  My favorite song from his first album was Make Her Say featuring Kanye West and Common.  This song was a remix to Lady Gagas song Poker Face, and I think that the remix is way better then the original.  Last year I purchased Man on the Moon 2: The Legend of Mr. Rager and I still love it.  I have to admit alot of Kid Cudis song sound alike, but I don’t think that is bad because his tone is so unique, which makes it enjoyable to listen to his voice.

Here is I BE HIGH by kid cudi one of my all time favorites!

 

Leave a Reply

