Collage of Famous Faces

For this collage, I included people that I love and/or look up to.  On the bottom left there is a picture of Jay-z and Kanye West, next to them is lil Wayne, and above lil Wayne is Zach Galifianakis.  Also, on the right side of Zach there is a picture of Justin Timberlake and Jimmy Fallon together, and on the right to them is Kid Cudi but you can barely see him because of the bright flash.  I wanted to make this collage because I have a lot of magazines that I never look at more than once so I decided to make use of them and cut out people, places, and things.  I sorted a pile of pictures I cut out and picked my favorite ones and just made it kind of into a scene or landscape.  There were props in it too like the cat on the left side and the Beverly Hills sign on the top middle.  After putting them in the places I wanted them to be, I used double-sided tape and taped them onto a blank sheet of white paper.  Using my imagination I drew shapes and bodies onto the people and props.

Here is the collage I made!

Do people even make collages on paper with pens anymore?  Everything now is made on the computer.  Sometimes I just like to do random collages and I feel more original if I handmade it.  I know its random, but what ever! I am random

Leave a Reply

