The Misery of Zero Period

Zero Period.  WELL… lets just say it F@#$ sucks.

FIRST OF ALL I am number one procrastinator so I don’t finish my homework till an average of 1 am.  I have to wake up at 5:30 to be on time soo thats only 4 and a half hours of sleep.  The lack of sleep effects my school work and ability to pay attention in class completely, and makes it almost impossible to stay in a conscious state. The average amount of sleep recommended for a girl my age is 8 hours, and I’m hardly getting half of that.  The small amount of sleep I get leaves me mentally and physically drained by the end of the day, when I should be doing my homework a nap is always the better alternative.

There has been studies on lack of sleep and how it is keen for having the right mindset during class.  Like this article states, ” Sleep is needed to regenerate certain parts of the body, especially the brain, so that it may continue to function optimally. After periods of extended wakefulness or reduced sleep neurons may begin to malfunction, visibly effecting a person’s behavior.”-SerendipUpdate.  Obviously there is a lot of research and information that proves how bad it is to have lack of sleep

linktophoto

If you have dealt with the misery I have to go through, share!

Leave a Reply

